History of the University

Nazarbaev k

H.A.YassaweInternational Kazakh-Turkish Universityis not only the unity center of the two kindred peoples, but also one of the world's centers of learning
President of Kazakhstan
N.NazarbayevҚазақстан Республикасының Президенті
On the ground of the great thinker H.A.Yasavi was built the university with international standards of education, thus I put high hopes in its possibilities.
Ex-president of the Republic of Turkey
Initially, H.A.Yassawe International Kazakh-Turkish University was known as Turkestan State University that was established by N. Nazarbayev’s decree №329 on the 6th of July 1991st.

On the 1st of may 1992nd at the meeting of the Kazakh president Nursultan Nazarbayev with the Turkish Prime Minister Suleyman Demirel Turkestan University was awarded the status of "International university"

October 31, 1992 in Ankara Kazakhstan and Turkey endorse the law "to establish in the Turkestan International Kazakh - Turkish University ".

InternationalKazakh-Turkish Universityis the first university in such a high level of education in Turkic-speaking countries. 32 representatives of the Turkic nationalities from around the world study at our university.

In the early years there was only 332 students, but nowadays the University currently serving approximately 30,000 students in Kazakh, Turkish, Russian and English languages ​​in 75 specialities of a bachelor programme , 20 master's and doctoral specialties .

EducationCenter was founded jointly by Kazakhstan and Turkey, on its basis was established Intergovernmental board of trustees with ten board members.

The first chairman of the Intergovernmental board of trustees was Namuk Kemal Zeybek, working from 1993 to 2006, greatly contributed to the development of the university. From 2006 to 2008 - Cetin Dogan. In 2008-2015 Osman Horata was the chairman of Board of Trustees. By the decree of the President of the Republic of Turkey Rezhep Tayyip Erdogan on May 9, 2015 teacher of University Ghazi Phd Musa Yyldyz was appointed to position of the chairman of Board of Trustees. 

kemal k shetin k   osman k osman k

1The first president of the university from 1991 to 2001 is Professor M.Zhurinov.

2001 - 2003 years. - Professor O.Sabdenov

2003 - 2007 years. - Ph.D., Professor S. Praliev

2008 - 2013 years. - Prof. L.Tashimov

Since May 2013, the post of president of the university is headed by the Doctor of Technical Sciences Professor U.Abdibekov .

zhurinov k Sabden k serik k lesbek k Rektor Abdibek